Girl

Don’t get in my face, and then act shocked when I verbally murk you.

Im not physically fighting someone, at all, nevermind outside my work, about to walk home, at 2 AM.

I dunno why this chick doesn’t like me. I just know shes always in some form of drama with “the regulars” and Ive literally seen her drag around or physically grab a couple of the boys on multiple occasions.

I listen to them talk. That doesn’t make me involved.

Im a 31 year old woman and I don’t have drama with my girlfriends, otherwise we just wouldn’t be friends.

So when Im leaving, joking with the regulars, that I see almost every weekend, and have for years…

Don’t turn right to me and say “I heard you get involved with everyones drama”

And I asked “who said that?” and she named ONE of her “friends” and my old coworker (shes a bit off…they all are)

Then again I could never relate to being a regular at a place like Howl.

I said “You said everyone and named one person? get out of my face with your caked on makeup, and those terrible eyebrows. I don’t know what the fuck your talking about”

I could see the shock and mental spiral she started going on. Those kids talk behind each others back. Not to your face. Thats why I love the shock factor of simple one liners, and the power they have.

Then she said “Thats why I dont come here” and I said “okay, thats fine. your here now. and we dont care? none of us care” and then went to walk home.

She started to chase me in her heinous maxi skirt and sandals, like she was gonna fight me while screaming obscenities.

It was 2 AM. I wanted to go home. Not fight with a silly drunk girl after working all night.

The sass in me never dies though so I turned around and said “What are you gonna do to me Franklin? Im not afraid of you” and then started walking home with my middle finger up

Now the girl is literally emailing the owner saying how terrible I am. I’ve never had that happen to me. Even the one time I had an email about my behavior it was mainly targeted at my male coworker.

..(although not fairly because I took ownership, for speaking with them first and just grabbing him to validate, that what I was saying was true. And Im sorry that a new hire who is currently, still training told you the wrong information)

Then they started fighting with us, and accusing us of being racist, and we had to have them leave.

I’ll never be able to comprehend humans that act like a normal employee can make miracles happen. The computer system literally wouldn’t even let us do what he was asking, the company doesn’t have that option for a damn membership.

I just can’t with the insanity sometimes in the most simple of workplaces. Customer service is an experience every human should have.

Im an eyebrow girl& yes Im aware I over plucked that day. She had full access to say the same to me. So, thats on her. Ive hated her Crayola brows since the day I met her.

Shes got a bad attitude and an entitlement problem

Humble yourself.

Leave a comment